About Us



List of Members as of January 2020:

  • Diocese of Calgary, AB
  • Diocese of Edmonton, AB
  • Diocese of Huron, London, ON
  • Diocese of Montreal, QC
  • Diocese of New Westminster, Vancouver, BC
  • Diocese of Niagara, ON
  • Diocese of Ottawa, ON
  • Diocese of Toronto, ON
  • Diocese of Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador
  • St. James Cathedral, Toronto, ON
  • Grace Church on-the-Hill, Toronto, ON
  • St. Mark’s Church, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
  • St. Mary’s Kerrisdale Church, Vancouver, BC
  • St. Paul’s Church, Bloor Street, Toronto
  • All Saints Parish, Conception Bay, NL
  • Huron University College, London, ON
  • Diocese of Ontario Chapter, Kingston, ON
  • Friends of the International Association of Women Network (IAWN) Chapter
  • Scarborough Chapter, Toronto, ON
  • First Canadian Chapter, ON
  • Second Canadian Chapter
  • Christ Church Cathedral Ottawa Chapter, ON
  • 26 Individual Members across Canada


‚ÄčBoard of Directors

The Board of Directors meets four times a year in Toronto or by teleconference, with the AGM in June, to discuss the operations and activities of the Canadian Compass Rose Society. Since beginning, over $1.5 Million CDN has been raised toward projects around the world. 

Find out which projects we have supported.

The current board of directors, to June 2020 is:

President: Andrew Asbil (Toronto, ON)

Vice President: Mark Hemingway (Toronto, ON)

Secretary: Anne Patterson (Kingston, ON)

Treasurer: Robert Saffrey (Toronto, ON)

Jane Alexander (Edmonton, AB)

Nancy Southam (Vancouver, BC)

Margaret Carter (Brampton, ON)

Tom Fletcher (Aurora, ON)

Colin Johnson (Toronto, ON)

Richard Jones (Woodstock, ON)

David Pilling (St. John's, NL)

Members on study visit to 1st Century Temple in Jerusalem